Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PHOTOS/GRAFS
PHOTOS/GRAFS
Publicité
Archives
7 février 2011

(moving) picture: a love letter for you

Steve Powers- A Love Letter For You

This blog was started with a picture of Steve Powers' massive project A Love Letter For You (thanks Pat). At the time the idea for this blog sprung, I was planning a trip to Philadelphia- birth place of graffiti (oh yeah, it wasn't NY). I wasn't even aware of Steve Powers' existence, and even less of his wonderful 'positive' pieces. Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to glimpse at Philly's finest (and didn't ejoy the city much). Now, a full-lenght documentary about graffiti (not à la Banksy) is about to hit some big screens. I'm hoping it'll showcase artists and pieces I (and you, so we) have never seen.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité