Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PHOTOS/GRAFS
PHOTOS/GRAFS
Publicité
Archives
10 avril 2011

picture statements: le graffiti doit rester un mot merdeux

IMG_0291

PHOTOS/GRAFS, Belleville, Paris, Mars 2010

The loose translation of this quote by Dali would be : 'graffiti must remain an shitty word, an insult to the uptightness of the mind'. I stumbled onto Rue Desnoyers, a street of madness in Belleville, where everything, I mean EVERYTHING was painted. This really cool, laid-back, quiet long-haired dude came out of his door and handed me a piece of paper, with his blog written on it- check it out here. Pedro Dorian's been sticking it to Paris since 1991. In my book, that makes him pe-rrrretty awesome. I thought this stencil by Dorian was great and spoke true.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité